Tian Winter Receives iTunes Feature

Couch Mode
Antiguan soca star Tian Winter releases his third full-length studio effort Roaming, today, October 15, 2013, available worldwide from all major digital retailers, distributed by Precision Digital, a distribution partner of FOX FUSE. Winter also sees the simultaneous worldwide release of his two previous albums, Not Afraid and Cya Fail Me, the latter receiving a prized feature on iTunes during its day of release, positioning the Caribbean singing sensation in the global spotlight.

Undeniably the leading solo recording artist from Antigua, Winter brings his entire music catalog to the masses with the international release of all three of his albums. The new album Roaming features eight hypnotic singles, including the provocative title track “Roaming” that secured Winter his third win as Antigua’s Groovy Soca Monarch, which he picked up during Antigua’s Carnival celebrations this year. This latest collection also armed Winter with ammunition to once again dominate the airwaves with his hits including “Good Time,” “Daring You,” “Adrenaline” and “Throw Back.”

No stranger to the stage, Winter has been performing for crowds since the tender age of 10 and has honed his craft throughout the years, cultivating his talents into the consummate entertainer that he is today. He has carved his own niche in the soca genre by infusing pop and R&B singing styles into contemporary Caribbean rhythms, thereby creating a musical product that excites and enthralls audiences at home and abroad. 

“Roaming is my best album to date because I was the most involved in the writing and production of it,” Winter reveals. “I was able to work closely with the producers and songwriters during the entire process, so this album showcases my versatility as an artist.” Winter’s debut album Not Afraid was released locally in Antigua in 2011 and features eight tracks, including his most successful single to date, “Crash,” which also laid ground for his first music video. 

The official “Crash” video premiered worldwide on October 1, 2013 on the ultimate music video platform, VEVO. The album served up other hits like “Push Back,” Pressure Waist” and “Hurricane,” which earned Winter his second Jumpy/Power Soca Monarch title in Antigua. His sophomore album Cya Fail Me, also released locally in 2012, delivers nine superb singles with the title track “Cya Fail Me” earning Winter another Groovy Soca Monarch title, and hit single “Raving” securing him as the Jumpy/Power Soca Monarch yet again. 

The album also scored with “You Got It,” “Body Up,” “On The Road” featuring Teddyson John of St. Lucia, and “Raving (Flames Remix)” alongside Antigua's music legend Onyan of the Burning Flames. Teaming up with top producers in the soca genre, including Trinidad’s Kasey Phillips and Precision Productions, Dwain “Dwaingerous” Antrobus from Barbados, Homebase Music, Studio 758 and Daddy Jones, in addition to native Antiguan producers, Winter spares no effort in uniting all the sounds of the Caribbean in his musical journey. Tian Winter’s Roaming, Cya Fail Me and Not Afraid are now available worldwide from all major digital retailers and is distributed by Precision Digital.
Facebook Conversations
Back To Top