ZJ Liquid, Anjublaxx, Adidjahiem Records Among 2016 21st Hapilos Digital Awards Recipients

Couch Mode
Hapilos Entertainment Group is pleased to announce the recipients of its 21st Hapilos Digital Awards. This year, 23 awards were issued under 9 main categories to both artist and producer. The awards were presented at the weekly event Gallis Wednesdays on August 24, 2016 at Limelight Club in Kingston. The event was sponsored by Eskay Catering and hosted by Lady D of News Talk 93 FM.

The 21st Hapilos Digital Awards recognizes various producers and artists for their accomplishments in the digital marketplace across the globe in the previous year. The 21st Hapilos Digital Awards is currently the only award in Jamaica that highlights the work of producers and is strictly based on sales and streams.

The Awards was supported by media houses and members of the entertainment fraternity such as Suncity Radio, Re-TV, Zip 103, TVJ (E Prime), Fame FM, The Star, Nikki Z of Fame FM, Anjublaxx, Troyton Music, Shorty of Shortboss/ Adidjahiem Records, True Loyal Records, ZJ Chrome, Cashflow Records, Brixton Music Group and 4th Genna Music to mention a few. Special awards for Gallis Wednesdayz were presented to Bounty Killer for Outstanding Artist Support, Shelly Belly for Best Male Dancer, Luggo Luggo for Best Female Dancer and Foota Hype for Brand Loyalty.

The 2016 21st Hapilos Digital Awards Recipients are:

Dancehall Album of the Year:
Project Sweat - Aidonia - (Produced by 4th Genna Music)
Bogle Move - Elephant Man - (Produced by Energy God Productions)
VIKING (Vybz Is King) - (Produced by TJ Records and Adidjahiem)

Dancehall Single of The Year:
On Fleek - Alkaline - (Produced by True Loyal Records)
7 Eleven - Dexta Daps - (Produced By Troyton Music)
Anointed - Bugle - Produced by (Adde Instrumentals)
Needle Eye - Spice (Produced by Brixton Music Group)
Inna Real Life - Vershon (Produced by Cashflow Records)
Rup Rup - Popcaan (Produced by E5 Records)

Dancehall Compilation of the Year:
Music Without Rules - ZJ Chrome (Produced by CR203 Records)

Dancehall Riddim of the Year:
Ghetto Bible Riddim - Produced by ZJ Dymond/ Full Chaarge Records
Fix Up Riddim - Produced by H2O Records (ZJ Liquid)
Liquor Riddim - Produced by Good Good Productions
Mildew Riddim - Produced by UIM Records / Anjublaxx
Intoxicated Riddim - Produced by Troyton Music
Happy Hour Riddim - Produced by Chimney Records
Success and Strife /New Money Riddim - Produced by Fresh Ear Productions

Reggae Single Of The Year:
Modern Day Judas - Jesse Royal (Produced by Overstand Entertainment)

Hip Hop Single of the Year:
Type of Girl - Kevin Gates and King Kosa - (Produced by Rvssian - Head Concussion Records)

Break Out Artiste of the Year - Jahmiel
Producer Buzz Award - Dunwell Productions
Trying Youth Of The Year: Versatile - Made It EP - (Produced By Damani Records)
Top Vevo Streams Of The Year:
Unruly Prayer/ Way Up - Popcaan (Produced by UIM)

Facebook Conversations
Back To Top